10X: More Actions for Features

Explore features with More Actions found on the toolbar of the features grid:

  • Import Features: You can use the Excel spreadsheet to import features from other applications to Jira Align to work with the application more effectively and save time. 
  • Export Features: With the export option, you can store your features in one document. You can also use this option to email or review the data. The exported file is saved in the Excel format.
  • Audit Report: The Feature Audit Report shows which features are associated with a PI as well as the feature status. The report is beneficial to product owners and release train engineers for assessing and tracking feature progress during a PI. 
  • Estimation: The options for estimating features are WSJF, T-shirt size, points, and team weeks. 
  • Mass Move: For a more efficient work process, you can move several features at once between different PIs, programs, and sprints.
  • Print Feature Cards: Use this option to print a snapshot of features.
  • Promote: You can promote a feature to an epic or a capability.
  • Plan By Quadrants: The Plan by Quadrant report displays epics and their child features, in the form of color-coded cards, plotted on a quadrant chart that measures effort and value. The card colors represent the functional areas assigned to each feature; each functional area is assigned a color at the time of creation. To have this report enabled, you need to contact Jira Align support.
  • Workflow: Set up a workflow to notify users when feature states have changed. Specify a state, the names of people to get notified when that state is met, and a standard message. For example, when features are moved to a Test Complete state, notify user John Doe with the message, "Please contact the RTE to confirm demo for release."
  • Access Recycle Bin: When deleted, features can be restored from the recycle bin. If you restore an item, only the item is restored and not its child items. You can also permanently delete features from the recycle bin.
  • Access Canceled Items: You can cancel features if you decide to stop working on them or freeze them. All their child items are moved to the canceled recycle bin as well. Canceled features can be restored from the canceled recycle bin.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF

Join the Atlassian Community!

The Atlassian Community is a unique, highly collaborative space where customers and Atlassians come together. Ask questions and get answers, start discussions, and collaborate with thousands of other Jira Align customers. Visit the Jira Align Community Collection today.

Need to contact Jira Align Support? Please open a support request.