10X: More Actions for Stories

Explore stories with More Actions found on the toolbar of the stories grid:

  • Backlog (Feature Assignment): A backlog is a prioritized list of work for the development team that is derived from the roadmap and its requirements.
  • Audit Report: The Story Audit Report shows which stories are associated with a PI as well as story status. It is beneficial to review the report with team members during team ceremonies that take place during a PI, such as a sprint review meeting.
  • Detailed Story Cards: Use this option to print a snapshot of stories with their main details, such as a title, feature association, description, acceptance criteria, and effort points. Enter the number of cards you want to print.
  • Estimation: You can estimate stories by selecting value and effort points manually one by one or by playing effort and value poker.
  • Import Stories/Criteria: You can use the Excel spreadsheet to import stories and acceptance criteria from other applications to Jira Align to work with the application more effectively and save time. 
  • Export Stories: With the export option, you can store your stories in one document. You can also use this option to email or review the data. The exported file is saved in the Excel format.
  • Mass Move: For a more efficient work process, you can move several stories at once between different PIs, programs, and sprints.
  • Mass EditFor a more efficient work process, you can edit several stories at once, assigning them to the same features, teams, and sprints.
  • Promote: You can promote a story to a higher rank, for example, to features and epics. Promote items with caution, because tasks and time previously allocated will be deleted.
  • Simple Story Cards: Use this option to print a snapshot of stories with just a title, feature association, and effort points. Enter the number of cards you want to print.
  • Subscribe To Selected: Select stories to subscribe to in order to receive email notifications about any changes made to them.
  • Access Recycle Bin: When deleted, stories can be restored from the recycle bin. You can also permanently delete stories from the recycle bin.
  • Access Canceled Items: You can cancel stories if you decide to stop working on them or freeze them. Canceled stories can be restored from the canceled recycle bin.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF

Join the Atlassian Community!

The Atlassian Community is a unique, highly collaborative space where customers and Atlassians come together. Ask questions and get answers, start discussions, and collaborate with thousands of other Jira Align customers. Visit the Jira Align Community Collection today.

Need to contact Jira Align Support? Please open a support request.