You can cancel items if you decide to stop working on them or freeze them. Canceled items can be restored from the canceled recycle bin. If you restore an item, only the item is restored and not its child items. After you restored an item, click the audit log. This shows you when it was deleted, and also a string of the child items that were deleted. You can then restore each child item if needed. You can also permanently delete the items from the canceled recycle bin.
As an example, this topic describes the procedure of deleting and restoring stories, but you can also use the following procedures for epics, capabilities, and features.
To permanently delete or restore a canceled story:
- Select Team from the left menu bar.
- Under the Manage section of the menu bar, select Stories; the Stories page displays.
- On the toolbar (top-right of the page), select Access Canceled Items from the More Actions menu.
- From the Item drop-down menu, select Story.
- From the Program and Program Increment drop-down menus, select the program and PI to which the stories belong.
- Select the check boxes of the stories you want to permanently delete or restore, or select the check box in the header to select all stories.
- Click Permanently Delete or Restore, depending on what you need to do.
- Close the dialog box.