Export users


Vector.png

The old navigation will be removed from Jira Align in early 2024.
Learn more about the upcoming changes


The option of exporting users is a convenient way to store all user information in one document. You can also use this option to email or review the user data. The exported file is saved in an Excel spreadsheet.

To export users:

  1. If you’re using the new navigation, select the Settings gear Gear in the top navigation bar. If you’re using the old navigation, select Administration in the left Nav menu.
  2. On the left side of the page, select People in the Access Controls section.
  3. Click Apply Filters, and then select who you want to export (for example, users of a specific role or region).
  4. From the More Actions menu, select Export.
  5. Select the location for the document, and then click Save.
    Note: If you do not apply any filters, all items in the grid are exported.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF

Join the Atlassian Community!

The Atlassian Community is a unique, highly collaborative space where customers and Atlassians come together. Ask questions and get answers, start discussions, and collaborate with thousands of other Jira Align customers. Visit the Jira Align Community Collection today.

Need to contact Jira Align Support? Please open a support request.